Everything Changes

I Corinthians 3:18
But we all, with open face beholding as in a glass the glory of the Lord, are changed into the same image from glory to glory, even as by the Spirit of the Lord. KJV

Everything changes. One’s relationship with the lord is referred to as a WALK. Unless you are on a treadmill, walking means you are moving somewhere. And, when you move forward things around you will change.

Some years ago, I traveled from Louisiana to San Angelo, Texas. All along the route, things changed. Traveling along Interstate 10, the landscape changed from coastal marshes, to the steel and concrete of Houston. I saw the landscape change as I entered the hill country around San Antonio and then to the flat arid mesquite and cactus patches of West Texas. I was moving. Which meant I was changing where I was and the things around me reflected those changes.

Nearly 35 years ago God my life changed. With that great change came many initial changes. The principles that governed my life changed. My attitudes and philosophies changed. And my priorities changed. And, 35 years later things are still changing in my WALK with God. God remains the same. My destination remains the same. The road map (bible) still reads the same. I have changed. And, I must continue to change.

Whether we like it or not, change is a part of life. And it is an expected part of the believer’s life. Our understanding of God must continually be unfolding. The vastness of God is so great that we must be open to Him revealing more of Himself and more of His eternal truth to us.

The world needs God’s people to be continually changing. The more we change the more of the world we help to change. Be the change those around you need!

~ by DanielToops.com on November 1, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
